Jul 14, 2024  
2023-2024 Undergraduate/Graduate Catalog 
    
2023-2024 Undergraduate/Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic College Calendar



Dates are subject to change.  For a more detailed listing, see the Official SUNY Plattsburgh Academic Calendar 

Fall Semester 2023

Monday, August 28   Fall semester classes begin
Sunday, September 3   Course add/drop ends 11:30 p.m.
Monday, September 4   Labor Day (classes in session)
Wednesday, September 13   Deadline for withdrawing from courses meeting the first five weeks of the semester.
Monday, October 9 - Tuesday, October 10   Indigenous Peoples’ Day Break (no classes)
Wednesday, October 18   Midterm grades due 11:30 p.m.
Monday, October 23   Winter/Spring course advisement begins 
Friday, Nov 3   Last day for unrestricted course withdrawal
Tuesday, November 21   Classes end 10 p.m.
Wednesday, November 22   Thanksgiving Break (no classes)
Monday, November 27   Classes resume 
Saturday, December 9   Final Week begins 
Friday, December 15   Fall semester ends noon
Saturday, December 16   Commencement 
Wednesday, December 20   Final grades due noon

Winter Session 2024

Tuesday, December 26   Online courses only (5 weeks)
Monday, January 1   New Year’s Day (no classes)
Monday, January 8   Other courses (3 weeks)
Monday, January 15   Martin Luther King Day (no classes)
Friday, January 26   Winter session ends
Wednesday, January 31   Final grades due (12 pm)

Spring Semester 2024

Monday, January 29   Spring semester classes begin 
Sunday, February 4   Course add/drop ends 11:30 p.m.
Friday, March 15   Classes end 10 p.m. - spring break
Monday, March 25   Classes resume
Wednesday, March 27   Midterm grades due 11:30 p.m.
Monday, April 1   Summer and Fall course advisement begins
Friday, April 12   Summer and Fall course advisement ends
Last day of unrestricted withdrawal from full-semester courses
Saturday, May 11   Final Week begins
Friday, May 17   Spring semester ends 
Saturday, May 18   Commencement 
Wednesday, May 22   Final grades due noon

Summer Semester 2024

Summer Session A (May 28 - June 7)

Tuesday, May 28   Classes Begin
Friday, June 7   Summer Session A ends
Wednesday, June12   Final grades due noon

Summer Session B (June 10 - July 12)

Monday, June 10   Classes begin
Wednesday. June 19   Juneteenth (no classes)
Thursday, July 4   Independence Day (no classes)
Friday, July 12   Summer Session B ends
Wednesday, July 17   Final grades due noon

Summer Session C (July 15 - August 16)

Monday, July 15   Classes begin
Friday, August 16   Summer Session C ends
Wednesday, August 21   Final grades due noon

 

FALL SEMESTER SPRING SEMESTER
Total # of days (instructional or exam)
Monday - Friday 15 each = 75
Saturday 1
Total # of days (instructional or exam)
Monday - Friday 15 each = 75
Saturday 1